Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
SuSchi-2016-Alex
Contact
Dr. Alexandra Jung

Tel: +49 721 608-28085 or -22928

Email: alexandra jungAgi2∂kit edu

more...

Suschi-Holzapfel
Prof. Bernhard Holzapfel
Professor of Superconducting Materialis at the Department of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

mehr...

Chemistry, materials science and microscopy

The focus of research activities in the division "superconducting materials and energy applications" is generally aimed at the application of superconductivity in future energy systems. We develop energy-efficient and specialized superconducting components to meet the requirements of energy transition and scientific research. SUPRA's strength lies in the interdisciplinary competence and the possible vertical integration of development, simulation and experiments, as well as prototypes of components or products from a single source. In concrete terms, we are involved

  • Preparation, characterization and optimization of superconducting materials
  • application-specific conductor and cable concepts
  • Development, construction and testing of superconducting components
  • modeling and simulation
  • Power grid integration

The sub-division "Materials Science, Chemistry and Microscopy" enables the visualization of emerging problems and questions with the available materialographic and (scanning electron) microscopic possibilities. In each development step - from the production of superconducting materials, to conductor and cable concepts to superconducting components - we are faced with questions which we answer microscopically and / or by scanning electron microscopy.

The chemical activities of the sub-division are mainly based on classical solid-state syntheses and methods. We produce the majority of the targets required by the sub-divsion "superconducting films" together in our own laboratories. We also optimize the targets by studying the high-temperature characteristics of the individual components and coordinating them with each other.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
SuSchi-2016-Alex
Kontakt
Dr. Alexandra Jung

Tel: +49 721 608-28085 bzw. -22928

Email: alexandra jungTfj4∂kit edu

mehr...

Holzapfel-ITEP
Prof. Bernhard Holzapfel
Professor für Supraleitende Materialien an der Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik

mehr...

Chemie, Materialkunde und Mikroskopie

Die Ausrichtung der Forschungsaktivitäten des Bereichs „Supraleitende Materialien und Energieanwendungen“ zielt generell auf die Anwendung der Supraleitung in zukünftigen Energiesystemen ab. Wir entwickeln energieeffiziente und spezialisierte Supraleiterkomponenten, um die Anforderungen zu erfüllen, die sich aus Energiewende und wissenschaftlichem Bedarf ergeben. Die Stärke des Bereichs SUPRA liegt dabei in der interdisziplinären Kompetenz und der dadurch möglichen vertikalen Integration von Entwicklung, Simulation und Experimenten bis hin zu Prototypen von Komponenten oder Produkten aus einer Hand. Konkret beschäftigen wir uns mit

  • Herstellung, Charakterisierung und Optimierung supraleitender Materialien
  • Anwendungsspezifischen Leiter- und Kabelkonzepten
  • Entwicklung, Bau und Test supraleitender Komponenten
  • Modellierung und Simulation
  • Netzintegration

Der Teilbereich „Materialkunde, Chemie und Mikroskopie“ ermöglicht mit den zur Verfügung stehenden materialographischen und (rasterelektronen)mikroskopischen Möglichkeiten die Visualisierung von aufkommenden Problemen und Fragestellungen. In jedem Entwicklungsschritt – von der Herstellung der supraleitenden Materialien, über die Leiter- und Kabelkonzepte bis zu den supraleitenden Komponenten – ergeben sich Fragen, die wir mikroskopisch und/oder rasterelektronenmikroskopisch beantworten.

Die chemischen Aktivitäten des Teilbereichs erstrecken sich hauptsächlich auf klassische festkörperchemische Synthesen und Methoden. Wir stellen die Mehrzahl der Targets, die der Teilbereich „Supraleitende Schichten“ benötigt, gemeinsam in unseren eigenen Laboren her. Außerdem optimieren wir die Targets, indem wir die Hochtemperatureigenschaften der einzelnen Komponenten studieren und aufeinander abstimmen.